About Us

View Road School is situated close to the main township of Waiuku, within walking distance of the local pool and town library. With seven classrooms and three specialist rooms on a large and spacious site, we over look the estuary and to the west the Kariotahi hills. 

Our school currently hosts over 400 students from around the region who attend our school for technology provision one day each, over a two week timetable.

Central to the township we host the Department of Health - Waiuku Dental Hub, with a newly refurbished three chair dental suite. 

Also on our site we have the Waiuku Parkside Special School satellite unit. Where children who are unable to operate successfully in a mainstream classroom are able to attend a local school. 

Our school hall, built in the 1980's by the then School Board, is used by community groups to provide a range of additional sport and club based activities for our community.

image of students

Our Staff

  • Mrs Cris Hull - Principal
  • Mrs Kay Kendall - Deputy Principal, SENCO
  • Miss Sue Walsham - Art Teacher and Technology Syndicate Leader
  • Mrs Lisa Snook - Foods and Fabrics Teacher - Community of Schools  'Within School Leader'
  • Miss Erica Germain- Hard and Resistant Materials teacher
  • Room 5 - Miss Emma Sweeney  - Year 5-6 Teacher  Sports and PE coordinator
  • Room 7 -  Mrs Teressa Watts Year 6 -7 Teacher PB4L Coordinator
  • Room 6 - Mrs Kylie Littlefair Year 7-8 Teacher Maths Leader
  • Kakano Hub -  Miss Amy Charles - Year 0-2;  Mrs Deb Rei - Year 0-2  Teacher and Literacy Leader, Community of Schools  'Across Schools' Leader';  Mrs Kara Foster - Year 0-2 - 0.4 teacher
  • Room 8 -  Mrs Sandra Moonsamy - Year 4-5 Teacher
  • Room 9 Puawai - Miss Anya Berlad - Year 3-4 Teacher
  • Mrs Cherry Matheson - Reading Recovery Teacher
  • Matua Selwyn Herewini - Kapa Haka, Building Collaboration and Listening groups